Events
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
HSVMA Town Hall: The Origin of COVID-19: Links to the Global Wildlife Trade
Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM PDT
Category: Events

The Origin of COVID-19: Links to the Global Wildlife Trade

Presented by Teresa Telecky, PhD

8 pm ET/5 pm PT, Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Registration is FREE for all participants.

Note: There are NO continuing education credits available for this webinar. 

HSVMA hosts Dr. Teresa Telecky, PhD, a zoologist and Vice President, Wildlife, for Humane Society International (HSI), who will explain the suspected origins of the SARS-CoV-2 virus and its relationship to the wildlife markets and trade.  She will also outline HSI’s efforts to move governments around the world to ban wildlife trade, transport and consumption in order to reduce the risk of yet another pandemic of zoonotic origin. A Q&A session with Dr. Telecky will follow.

This webinar is FREE for all attendees.

Register here:  https://hsvma.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_bNEMpp_PTzKiwdwsnKuT1A